Preparing for Mexico

Well, I’ve been at work today getting things ready to leave for Mexico. It is exciting to have the opportunity to go, but I’m sad to leave my family behind. The longest I’ve ever been away from my kids was 6 days, but Todd and I were together. Todd has gone on trips before, leaving me home with the kids. Now it’s my turn to leave him at home with the kids. It feels very weird! I wish at least one of them were going with me. Maybe next year. I am excited to be a part of all that God is going to do in Mexico!
I think all of the puppies have homes now. They will all leave this weekend, except Maverick. We are puppy sitting him until May, when his parents move into their new house. It is so sad to say “Goodbye” to them, but they are going to very loving homes!
Todd and the kids are going to Oklahoma for a few days while I’m gone. The kids are very excited about that. He’s taking Maggie and Maverick too. That should be loads of fun!
Well, I’m off to Wal-Mart and to pack….
Please keep us in your prayers as we all travel this week.
0 Responses to “Preparing for Mexico”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,341 hits

