Archive for November 14th, 2007

My Dad

Yesterday my dad had a heart attack. My mom called 911 and they got him to the hospital. They did blood work, chest x-ray, and an EKG. They determined that he had, in fact, had a heart attack and it was caused from the chemical’s in the cigarettes. He must stop smoking.

This morning they ran more blood work on him and did an echo on his heart. They were going to let him go home, but decided to keep him another day. We are waiting to hear the doctor’s reason for keeping him another day.

Dad is disappointed that he will not get to go hunting this weekend, as planned. I know none of this is fun for him, but I’m glad that the doctor is being thorough. This could’ve been much worse. I’m so thankful that it wasn’t. The hard part for me is being 6 hours away. I can’t just run meet them at the hospital.

  • Please pray for the doctors, that they will be wise in their decisions on how to treat him.
  • Please pray for my dad as he makes major life changes to better his health.
  • Please pray for my mom as she takes care of my dad.

November 2007
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 20,587 hits