HAPPY BIRTHDAY B2 and DAD!

Today is my second son’s 11th birthday. Can it really be 11 years since he came into this world? Where has the time gone? B2 was my smallest baby, weighing in at 8lbs 9oz. He was my longest baby at 21 1/4 inches. Today, he stands at 5’5″! He has been in a growth spurt since he was 4 years old!!!

As long as we can remember he has been full of smiles. He is very tenderhearted and sensitive to the needs of others. He amazes us at his deep thinking. B2 has a very sweet heart and brings us joy everyday. It is never a surprise to use to look over and see B2 empty his wallet into the offering plate at church.

B2 is our middle child and so it should not surprise you that he is an OSU fan while the rest of the family is OU fans. He loves to be his own person, and that makes me glad. I think he has a good head on his shoulders and will grow up to be a Godly young man.

This past year, B2 has played Upward basketball and flag football. He is really looking forward to playing “real” football for BCS next year! He had a lead role in the Christmas play in 2006 and has been in several skits for chapel. This year he is learning to play the Harmonica. He has always enjoyed messing around with harmonica’s and was excited to learn how to play songs. He is very good at it, too!

This boy is incredible and is a blessing to our family! We are so thankful that God placed him in our lives! I love you, B2!

My Dad – How sweet it is for me to have my son share his birthday with my Dad. We decided to gave B2 my maiden name as his first name, before he was born. He was due Nov. 25, so God worked things out pretty neat for my B2 and my Dad to share this day.

My Dad has always worked very hard to provide for our family. He has a huge heart and would do anything for you. He has been faithful to my mom for over 38 years. Dad has worked as a mechanic all his life (professionally and tinkering in his barn). He can fix anything and he enjoys it! People are surprised at my mechanical knowledge (as little as it is), but growing up in my home, you just pick it up and learn some of the terminology. I’m glad I know a little of what goes on under the hood of my car. I feel like I can be less likely taken advantage of at a auto repair place. Thanks for teaching me, Dad!

My Dad became a PaPa when my oldest son was born (almost 13 years ago). I could see a change in his eyes the moment he laid eyes on my newborn son. Now, he has 9 grandchildren. I can still see the joy in his eyes when they come to see him.

Dad loves to go deer hunting and looks forward to it every year. If you’ve read my previous blogs, you know that my Dad survived a heart attack the week before Thanksgiving. That was so scarey! He is doing very well now, and I thank everyone for their prayers! I’m very thankful for my Dad and that God has allowed him to continue here on earth with us a little longer. Maybe he can go hunting next year. I love you, Dad!

1 Response to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY B2 and DAD!”


  1. 1 Kami December 3, 2007 at 1:00 pm

    Happy Birthday, B2 and Pops! It’s my brother’s (Corey) birthday also!


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,149 hits

