TAGGED

Welcome to the Christmas edition of getting to know your friends. Okay, here’s what you’re supposed to do, and try not to be a SCROOGE!!! Just Copy this entire post and paste into your blog. Change all the answers so that they apply to you. ‘Tis the Season to be NICE!

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping paper looks better, but bags are easier. So, it depends on the item and how much time I have.
2. Real tree or artificial? Todd and I had real trees until Blaine’s second Christmas. Now we have Artificial. May go back to real someday, now that the kids are older.
3. When do you put up the tree? Weekend after Thanksgiving, however, this year we went to Oklahoma for Thanksgiving, so we put it up the following week.
4. When do you take the tree down? I would take it down a few days after Christmas, but Todd likes to leave it up until after the new year. And, since we’ve moved and are gone on Christmas, we do Christmas with our kids on New Years, so we have to leave it up now.
5. Do you like eggnog? ewwww, NASTY!!! My boys like it from Braum’s.
6. Favorite gift received as a child? I don’t think I have a favorite.
7. Do you have a Nativity scene? Several
8. Hardest person to buy for? My grandma
9. Easiest person to buy for? My kids
10. Worst Christmas Gift you ever received? I don’t have one.
11. Mail or email Christmas cards? I have always sent snail mail, but I am seriously switching to email
12. Favorite Christmas Movie? “White Christmas” and The Santa Claus movies (haven’t seen the third one, yet)
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? I want to start early but I love shopping during the season. The Christmas decorations, Christmas music playing, and the sales!
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Yes. Is that bad?
15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? PUMPKIN PIE!
16. Clear lights or colored on the tree? Clear
17. Favorite Christmas song? How can I pick just one? Here are some favorites: There’s a New Kid in Town, Breathe of Heaven, White Christmas, Silent Night, A Strange Way to Save the World, ……
18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? We used to travel about 20 miles. Now we travel 6 hours!
19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Dasher, and Dancer, and Prancer and Vixen, Comet, and Cupid, and Donner, and Blitzen…but do you recall, the most famous reindeer of all??? Rudolph the Red Nosed reindeer. Had a very shiney nose…. (sung in my most cheerful christmas voice) :O
20.Angel on the tree top or a star? Angel
21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Christmas eve with the Taylor family. Christmas day with our kids.
22. Most annoying thing about this time of year? When people loose focus on the REAL REASON FOR THE SEASON!
23. What is the “corniest” family tradition you do, or miss doing? I don’t think it’s corny, but some people (Todd) think that my family is weird. On Christmas Eve we all gather at my grandma’s house, eat pizza and open gifts. Pizza? On Christmas Eve? YES!!!! It’s what we do!
24. Ugliest Christmas Decoration ever invented? I cant think of any
25. Which looks best, theme trees or homey trees? We have both. We have a “parent” tree that is red and gold tree, VERY PRETTY (Todd decorated it) and we have a “kid tree (all kid decorated). I love them both!
26. Gingerbread or sugar cookies? I have always LOVED sugar cookies, but could never make them………… Until yesterday! I needed to make some for B2’s birthday to take to school. I found a recipe online. It was easy and they tasted great! YEAH for me!!! (Oops! Sorry! Been watching too much “Sweet Life of Zack and Cody” again)
27. Do you like Fruitcake? NO!

Whew~ That was fun! Now it’s your turn.

0 Responses to “TAGGED”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,338 hits

