Thanksgiving

Our plans this year were to stay home and have Thanksgiving with just our family.  But, my grandma is recovering from a knee replacement surgery, pneumonia, and congestive heart failure….. and my mom had a little “episode” of her own, we felt like we should go north and check on everyone.  With my grandma staying at my parents house (sleeping in OUR bed 🙂 ) we decided to stay at my sister’s house.  It was nice to have some time with just their family in the evenings, but we missed the time with my parents at the end of the day. 

On Thanksgiving, we ate lunch at my Grandma Taylor’s.  We had 32 people enjoying the feast (not everyone is pictured)!  It’s nice to see family that we don’t get to see often.   

sany1489

 

After lunch, we drove to Elgin to visit the Landers’.  This included getting to see my first GREAT NIECE!  Is that possible?  Can I have a GREAT NIECE?  I am a VERY YOUNG GREAT AUNT! 

1151
Great Niece and Great Uncle Todd

 

117
Cousins

119
Cousins

 

Friday morning came very early for me and my sister.  With my mom taking care of my grandma, we offered to help her out with some Christmas shopping.  Usually mom goes with us, but this year she stayed home with my grandma and my baby niece (Todd watched the other 8 kids).  We took mom’s lists and headed to the stores at 5:30am!  We got what we needed in town (3 stores), then helped her order alot of other things online.  Online was fun and easy, but I do enjoy going to the stores as well.  Later in the afternoon, we packed up and headed home.  It was a short trip, but nice to be home for a few days before going back to work. 

Saturday was spent doing laundry, grocery shopping, working on a few projects and wanting in great anticipation for THE BIG game!  We are always excited when OU beats OSU!  OU Rules Bedlam AGAIN!!! 
61-41 

Sunday……….we are putting up our Christmas trees (yes, tree’s’) and waiting to see if all the whining that Mack Brown and his crew has done will affect the polls.  Yes, Texas beat OU but they are conveniently leaving out the fact that they were beat by Tech, then we clobbered Tech!  If you want to talk head to head, then talk about the whole story, not just the part that you choose to talk about.  Stop whining, and let the voters vote with their own thoughts.

0 Responses to “Thanksgiving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,149 hits

