Christmas 2008 (part 3 of 5)

After a while, we (my siblings and their families) go back to my parents house where we open gifts again.  The rest of the evening is spent with the cousins playing while the adults visit and prepare food for the Christmas Day meal.

 blaine7
New OU windsuit

blaine-papa-jimmy
Can a boy young man have too many footballs?

blaine-papa-jimmy2
Can a boy young man have enough OU hoodies?

blaine-tommy
This is the 3rd football he received for Christmas!

briley11
Air Hogs Zero Gravity Remote Control Car

 briley14
Again….. more footballs!  (Excuse the goofy face!)

briley15
This thing scares me, B2 is very excited!

There’s nothing like…..
kenzie12

kenzie13
We all know that a girl can not have too many clothes!

 kenzie14
or purses!

blaine-tommy-briley2
The cousins draw names for Christmas.  This year, my brother couldn’t stand it that he didn’t get my boys and he just HAD to get them a gift anyway.  Boy, oh Boy!  The boys he never had!

 sany1632
The cousins!
Back row:  B2, KLK, KMT, K
Middle row:  B1-holding EAK, BRT, AJK
Front and Center: JPK (my sweet nephew!)

sany16351
The whole Taylor Clan!

 

Thursday, December 25, Linda (Todd’s mom) spent the day with us.  We all went back to my Grandma Taylor’s house for lunch, then back to my parents to hang out.   My kids went to my brother’s house so they could play Guitar Hero on the Wii and turn the volume up loud.  On my way home from picking them up, we stopped by my sister’s house for a short visit (her mother-in-law was in town over Christmas so we didn’t get to see her family very much).
or purses?!

0 Responses to “Christmas 2008 (part 3 of 5)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,149 hits

