It’s here…

 Yep!  It’s official!  The thing that we’ve avoided and dodged for months has finally found our home…..

 

The FLU

 

Hubby and B1 are down for the count!  We are so grateful for a wonderful doctor who prescribed some really good meds to help them feel better fast!

 

To make matters worse, Saturday night is the Father Daughter Dance at BCS.  Daddy and K look forward to this every year.  We are really hoping that Daddy is well enough to go.  I will take K, if necessary.  She wants to go even if Daddy is still sick.  She told me that she would dance with her friends and then “hang out” with me during the F-D dances.  I asked her if she wanted me to dance with her and she said, “Noooo!  It’s a FATHER Daughter Dance!  Not a MOTHER Daughter Dance.”  I think my feelings are hurt…….just a little……

B2 enjoyed another birthday party at Mt. Aggie tonight!  He loves that place!  I’m glad he was well and able to go (and to come home without any broken fingers this time!)

shelly-2

 “…Jesus said, ‘It is not the healthy that need a doctor, but the sick.”  Matt. 9:12 NIV

1 Response to “It’s here…”


  1. 1 Linda Hoch February 8, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Hope they just have a light case of the flu AND that it doesn’t find the rest of you! I thought about K and her Dad when I saw the front page of today’s paper. It had a big picture from the Daddy Daughter Dance and I thought OH NO 😦 cause I knew there were some flu-type bugs at your house.


Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,338 hits

