Happy Valentine’s Day

This has been a wonderful weekend.  First, my wonderful husband took me to dinner Friday night for Valentine’s Day.  I don’t like to fight the crowds, so we usually go out before or after Vday.  We enjoyed a yummy dinner with just the two of us and uninterrupted conversation!  Cherished moments!

Today, was so relaxing!  After sleeping in (Yay for kids who sleep in, and if they do wake up they leave us alone!), I got up and made lunch.  I did a little cleaning and cooking throughout the day, but all of it took place in my PJ’s!  I’ve longed for a day to just stay in my PJ’s all day.  Today was the day!  Although I did some work around the house, it was a very relaxing day.  Now, we are all getting ready to go to bed……church tomorrow.  Todd and the kids have Monday off but I have to work. (sad face)

We’ve watched college basketball all day.  OU Men and Women both won today!  BOOMER SOONER!!!   And, tomorrow NASCAR returns!!!  Racing at Daytona!!!!  I am so excited!  I can’t wait to kick back in my easy chair and watch the race!  It will be another wonderful day!

0 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,340 hits

