Fall, where are you?

Here is the forcast for today, October 29, 2009

daypart

I don’t mind the rain….except that I’d really like for the BCS MS football team to be able to play their last game today.  (It looks like we’ll be ending the season the way we started it…… IN THE RAIN!)  What I DO mind is the temperature! Really?!  80’s all day? I wish it would at least cool off below 70. I’m so ready for cooler weather. It is almost November and we still have summer-like temperatures. And, the humidity. Don’t forget that! The humidity makes it even worse.

I really don’t mean to sound like I’m complaining. God is so good to us and has blessed us so much! We love so many things about Bryan, but the weather is not one of those things. It’s hard to start getting into the holiday spirit when it’s 80 degrees outside. I just want it to cool off.  Who knows! Maybe we’ll have cooler temperatures by January.  Maybe.

I hope you all have a blessed day. And, if you are in an area that has cooler temperatures, I am jealous! 🙂

shelly-markerfinepoint

“then I will send rain on your land in its season, both autumn and spring rains…”  Deut. 11:14

0 Responses to “Fall, where are you?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,341 hits

