Flashlight Egg Hunt

The kids enjoyed our egg hunt last year and asked to do it again this year.

Only this year, instead of using glow-in-the-dark eggs, 

we decided to use regular plastic eggs and hunt with flashlights. 


Again, we numbered the eggs and each number had a money value from a nickel to $5.00. 

 

We have a large, open backyard.

We have recently planted 2 trees,

 but there is not alot of options for hiding the eggs.

The kids had fun…

…hunting eggs in the dark.

They felt like the flashlight hunt…

…was more of a challenge…

 

…and they had a fun time!

Each kid could find 14 eggs.

RESULTS:
Blaine – $4.95
Briley – $10.35
Kenzie – $13.70
Last year’s results were very similar, except it was Briley who had the small amount.

I thought for a minute that Hashbrown, who had been sleeping on the patio,

was going to joing the egg hunt….

 ….but I found him on a hunt of his own! (He was checking out some animal on the other side of our fence.)

I’m glad the kids haven’t outgrown hunting eggs. We have to be creative by doing scavenger hunts, glow-in-the-dark eggs, and flashlight hunts, but that’s ok! It’s fun to do things like this!

I’m so thankful for my family! And I’m thankful that my kids still love to spend time with us!!! I love them so much!!! We have enjoyed 3 days of our 4-day weekend……errands, church, pictures, friends over for Easter lunch, Monk marathons, family games, egg hunt, movies and Risk (boys only).  FAMILY FUN TIMES!

I am so thankful for Jesus Christ! His willingness and love has provided forgiveness and freedom for me! Thank you for loving me and caring about me so much that you were willingly mocked, beaten, spit on, betrayed, convicted and punished for MY sins! You were perfect and did not deserve any of this! But you took it all upon yourself…..for ME! I’m forever grateful!

I pray that you all have enjoyed time with your family and friends! We also hope that you have taken time to reflect on the reason for this season! “He is not here: for He is risen, as He said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.”  Matthew 28:6

Living, He loved me
Dying, He saved me
Buried, He carried my sins far away
Rising, He justified freely, forever
One day He’s coming
Oh glorious day! Oh glorious day!
(Glorious Day, by Casting Crowns)

“For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

0 Responses to “Flashlight Egg Hunt”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,149 hits

