My Farewell Reception

Today, my boss and co-workers held a Farewell Reception for me. They went all out with a chocolate fountain and many things to dip in the fountain (strawberries, pineapple, mango, graham crackers, marshmellows, chips, pretzels, etc.) YUM-O!!!

I was presented with this Coke/Candy bouquet, OU cup and Roadhouse gift card. These are my FAVORITES!!!!


Isn’t this neat?

To my Booster Club Ladies: Portia Stephens, Vanessa Sikes, Lisa Paschall, Kathy Denton, Susie Thomas- THANK YOU for being my friend. Thank you for including me in your world of athletics. I have been so blessed to have you in my life!!!

To the Coaches: You have been a blessing to work with. Thanks for being patient with me while I learned the ropes and for constantly asking you for information so I could email parents. 🙂 It has been a pleasure to serve you as Athletic Secretary!

To the Secondary Teachers: Thank you for being flexible with all my requests to release athletes early for games and pictures. Thank you for your friendship.

To the Elementary Teachers: I always looked forward to your visits when you dropped your students off at Art. You gals have been great friends and a lot of fun!!!

I have been so blessed to work with some awesome people! My job has been challenging at times, but mostly fun! I have really enjoyed learning the “behind the scenes” world of sports!

“Slaves, obey your earthly masters in everything; and do it, not only when their eye is on you and to curry their favor, but with sincerity of heart and reverence for the Lord. Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance   from the Lord as a reward.   It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”  Colossians 3:22-24

0 Responses to “My Farewell Reception”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,338 hits

