Kenzie’s 1st Voice Recital

Even as a very young child, Kenzie has enjoyed singing. She sang her first solo in the school Christmas program when she was in 2nd grade. She had a main role in the play, as well. She performed beautifully. She has been in choir every year at school until this year. When we moved to a larger school this year, we thought they would surely have a choir. But, they do not. Evidently, they haven’t had much interest outside of the praise band. Not wanting to miss an opportunity to help Kenzie grow her love of music, we decided to put her in voice lessons. She goes to Community Bible Church and her teacher is Jennifer. Kenzie has decided that she will join the youth choir at CBC. This makes my momma heart so happy! I LIVED to do everything I could that involved singing in middle school and high school and I LOVE that Kenzie is developing this interest!

Tonight, Kenzie sang two solo’s at her voice recital (“Silent Night” by Praise Hymn Soundtracks and “I’m Singing” by Kari Jobe) and she did excellent! I was very impressed with her confidence and her talent! I can’t wait for her to have more singing experiences.

IMG_5052

To make the night even more special, two friends from Temple came down to support Kenzie at the recital (with a sleepover to follow). Thanks for coming, Mary and Ellie!

IMG_5054

Keep singing, baby girl! You did great! We love you and we are so proud of you!

shellyOUsnowman

“I will praise the LORD all my life;  I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.” Psalm 146:2

“Praise the LORD.  How good it is to sing praises to our God,  how pleasant and fitting to praise him!” Psalm 147:1

0 Responses to “Kenzie’s 1st Voice Recital”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,341 hits

