Roast Recipe

I am posting this so that I will remember what I did. 🙂

So, this weekend I made a roast. I didn’t think much about it. No planning. Just, ‘I think I’ll cook that roast that’s in the freezer.’ So, I got the frozen roast out, placed it in the crockpot and grabbed a package of this seasoning:

roast seasoning

I mixed the seasoning with 2 cups of water and poured it over the roast (no veggies, just the roast). I cooked the roast on low for about 2 hours, then I turned it on high for about 3-4 hours. My family said this was the BEST roast I have ever made! It must be the seasoning. This was the first time I have ever used this brand of seasoning but it sounds like I will be using it more often. When the family loves something, you do it again! The roast was pretty tender, too.

…..now I need to remember where I bought this brand of seasoning….. (HEB? Target? Walmart?)

Shelly red

0 Responses to “Roast Recipe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 16,149 hits

